Skip to content
Font Size: A- | A+ | Reset

Board of Directors

 

Rick St. Onge
President
Examinations Chief
Washington DFI – Division of Consumer Services
P.O. Box 41200
Olympia, WA 98504-1200
Phone: 360-902-8727
Pres.MTRA@dfi.wa.gov

George Corda
Vice President
Assistant Deputy Superintendent
NY Department of Financial Services
1 State Street
New York, NY  10004-1417
Phone: 212-709-1582
george.corda@dfs.ny.gov

Stephanie Ryals
Secretary
Deputy Commissioner /Non-Depository Entities
NC Office of the Commissioner of Banks
4309 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC  27699-4309
Phone: 919-733-9662
sryals@nccob.gov

Ryan SealsRyan Seals
Treasurer

Senior Money Transmitter Examiner
Wyoming Division of Banking
122 W 25th St Herschler Bldg 3rd Fl East
Cheyenne WY 82002
Phone: 307-777-6601
ryan.seals@wyo.gov

Kirsten Anderson
Licensing Manager
Oregon Department of Consumer & Business Services
Room 410 Division of Financial Regulation 350 Winter Street NE 3881
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: 503-947-7478
kirsten.l.anderson@oregon.gov

Christine Birkenmaier
Christine Birkenmaier
Financial Institutions Examiner
Pennsylvania Dept of Banking and Securities
17 N Second Street 13th Fl
Harrisburg PA 17101
Phone: 717-571-9664
cbirkenmai@pa.gov

Christopher Pope
Deputy Commissioner for Enforcement and Investigation
Massachusetts Division of Banks
1000 Washington St, 10th Floor
Boston, MA 02118-6400
Phone: 617-956-1537
christopher.pope@mass.gov

Karyn Tierney, J.D.

Karyn Tierney, J.D.
Deputy Commissioner 
Arkansas Securities Department
Heritage Building West, Ste 300
201 East Markham Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 501-324-8671
karyn.tierney@
securities.arkansas.gov

Karen TingleyKaren Tingley
Manager, Deferred Presentment and Money Transmissions Unit
Michigan Dept of Insurance and Financial Services
530 W Allegan Street, 7th Floor
Lansing, MI 48933-1521
Phone: 877-999-6442
tingleyk@michigan.gov

 

Ingrid White
Deputy Superintendent for Banks
Ohio Department of Commerce – Division of Financial Institutions
77 S High St, Fl 21
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614-664-7501
ingrid.white@com.ohio.gov

 

 

 

MTRA Past Presidents:

  • Nanette Smith (TX) 1989 – 1993
  • Barry Gladden (FL) 1993 – 1994
  • Arlene Rutherford (CA) 1994 – 1997
  • Carl A. LaSusa (IL) 1997 – 1999
  • Nicholas C. Kyrus (VA) 1999 – 2001
  • Victor Seesholtz (PA) 2001 – 2003
  • J. Philip Goddard (IN) 2003 – 2005
  • Joseph E. Rooney (MD) 2006 – 2011
  • John K. Bishop (OH) 2012-2013
  • Stephanie Newberg (TX) 2014-2015
  • Doug Buras (LA) 2016
 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save